Coaches & Teams

Activites Director, Tom Pearson
tom.pearson@isd709.org
218-336-8830 ext. 1948

Administrative Ass't/Treasurer, Krista Hill
krista.hill@isd709.org
218-336-8830 ext. 2145
 
All  team schedules can be found at lakesuperiorconference.org  - Other team info and team rosters can be found at MSHSL.org
  

Several winter sports teams start Monday, November 13th.

·         ALL incoming 10th Graders need a new physical (even if they had a physical as a 9th grader)

·         Athletic registration is to be completed online. Go to ISD709.org and select Denfeld High School – Activities/Athletics Registration (Registration opens August 1st).

·         Please contact Krista Hill at 336-8830 ext 1947 or krista.hill@isd709.org if you have questions regarding online registration.

·         Transfer students and foreign exchange students should contact the athletic director once enrolled at Denfeld High School


Any other general athletic questions, please contact Activities Director Tom Pearson at 336-8830 ext. 1948 or tom.pearson@isd709.org

Girls Basketball:First day of practice/tryouts will be Monday, November 13th 3:30 – 5:30 in the Denfeld HS gym.

Nordic Ski:  There will be a pre-season meeting Tuesday, November 7th at 4:00 pm in the Denfeld commons area. Practice starts Monday, November 13 at 3:45 in the Denfeld gym lobby.

Boys Hockey:  First day of tryouts will be Monday, November 13th 4:00 – 5:30 at the Heritage Center.  Tryouts will run MondayTuesday, and be finalized on Wednesday, November 15th

Boys Basketball: Tryouts will be conducted on Monday, November 20th and Tuesday, November 21st from 3:30 – 5:30 in the Denfeld HS gym.

Boys Swim: Informational meeting Monday, November 6th at 3:30 in the Denfeld commons. Practice starts Monday, November 27th – 4:30 to 6:30 at Lincoln Park MS.

Fall Sports Head Coach Email Address
Football  Frank Huie Frank.Huie@isd709.org
Cross Country (B & G) Mike Scrignoli michael.scrignoli@isd709.org
Girls Swimming Allie Skjonsberg skjonsberga@gmail.com
Girls Tennis Kayelynn McDonald kayelynm@blaineeyeclinic.com
Volleyball Pete Stasiuk Pstasiuk@msn.com
Boys Soccer Scott Anderson Scott.Anderson@isd709.org
Girls Soccer Brandon Stemwedel Bjstemwedel@gmail.com
Cheerleading Kaitlyn Erickson keerickson09@gmail.com
Winter Sports   Head Coach Email Address
Girls Hockey Jamie Kenyon kenyo071@d.umn.edu
Boys Hockey Dale Jago djago@charter.net
Boys Basketball Jeff Nace jeffrey.nace@isd709.org
Girls Basketball Adair Ballavance adair.ballavance@isd709.org
Nordic Ski Tim Stark timothy.stark@isd709.org
Alpine Ski TBD
Boys Swimming Sandy Verry Sandy@atsalarm.net
Dance Team Jenna Davis jennadavis97@gmail.com
Spring Sports  Head Coach Email Address
Baseball Cal Fougner Cfougner@msn.com
Boys Track Greg Goman Greg.goman@yahoo.com
Girls Track Erik Hanson ehanson@carlton.k12.mn.us
Golf (B & G) Paul Sandholm Paul.sandholm@isd709.org
Boys Tennis Kayelynn McDonald kayelynm@blaineeyeclinic.com
Softball Dick Swanson Rjswan2@aol.com
Clubs & Activities
Debate Brian Schilling briain.schilling@isd709.org
Key Club Geri Saari geraldine.saari@isd709.org
Knowledge Bowl Bob Fox Robert.fox@isd709.org
Link Crew Tom Tusken Thomas.tusken@isd709.org
Math Team Tim White Timothy.white@isd709.org
National Honor Society Gina Hollinday gina.hollinday@isd709.org
Robotics Andy Gunderson Denfelddna@gmail.com
Speech Jill Lofald Jill.lofald@isd709.org
Activities Director Tom Pearson Tom.pearson@isd709.org