Coaches & Teams

Activites Director, Tom Pearson
tom.pearson@isd709.org
218-336-8830 ext. 1948

Administrative Ass't/Treasurer, Krista Hill
krista.hill@isd709.org
218-336-8830 ext. 2145
 
All  team schedules can be found at lakesuperiorconference.org  - Other team info and team rosters can be found at MSHSL.org
  Spring Sports Information

Boys & Girls Track:Pre-season meeting/sign-ups will be held Wednesday, March 7th at 3:45 in the Denfeld gym lobby. First day of practice is Monday, March 12th immediately after school – meet in the gym lobby. Coach Goman - Greg.goman@yahoo.com or Coach Hanson ehanson@carlton.k12.mn.us

 

Baseball:

Attention all students interested in playing baseball (8th grade-12th grade)
The first day of practice will be Monday March 12th - 7:00-9:00pm at the Denfeld HS Gym (Pitchers and Catchers).
Official tryouts will be held March 19th & 20th  – 7:00 to 9pm at Denfeld.

Coach Fougner – cfougner@msn.com

 

Softball:

First day of tryouts will be Monday, March 12th – 3:30 – 6:00 pm in the Denfeld HS gym.  There will be a sign-up meeting Friday, March 2nd at 3:45 in the commons. Coach Swanson – Rjswan2@aol.com

 

Boys Tennis:  There will be a short informational meeting on Monday, March 12th for all boys interested in playing tennis this spring. The meeting will take place at 3:30 pm in the commons.

First day of practice is Monday, March 26th at the Laura MacArthur Courts at 3:45pm. Coach McDonald – kayelynm@blaineeyeclinic.com

 

B & G Golf:

There will be informational meeting on Tuesday, March 20th at 3:45 pm in room 1206 for all boys and girls interested in playing golf this spring.

 

Boys Lacrosse:

There will be a sign up meeting March 8th at 3:30 in the smart board lab in the media center. Tryouts will be April 2nd and 3rd 5:30 – 7:30 pm at PSS.  Coach Wishart – scottywishart@gmail.com


Fall Sports Head Coach Email Address
Football  Frank Huie Frank.Huie@isd709.org
Cross Country (B & G) Mike Scrignoli michael.scrignoli@isd709.org
Girls Swimming Allie Skjonsberg skjonsberga@gmail.com
Girls Tennis Kayelynn McDonald kayelynm@blaineeyeclinic.com
Volleyball Pete Stasiuk Pstasiuk@msn.com
Boys Soccer Scott Anderson Scott.Anderson@isd709.org
Girls Soccer Brandon Stemwedel Bjstemwedel@gmail.com
Cheerleading Kaitlyn Erickson keerickson09@gmail.com
Winter Sports   Head Coach Email Address
Girls Hockey Jamie Kenyon kenyo071@d.umn.edu
Boys Hockey Dale Jago djago@charter.net
Boys Basketball Jeff Nace jeffrey.nace@isd709.org
Girls Basketball Adair Ballavance adair.ballavance@isd709.org
Nordic Ski Tim Stark timothy.stark@isd709.org
Alpine Ski Joe Macor
Boys Swimming Sandy Verry Sandy@atsalarm.net
Dance Team Jenna Davis jennardavis97@gmail.com
Spring Sports  Head Coach Email Address
Baseball Cal Fougner Cfougner@msn.com
Boys Track Greg Goman Greg.goman@yahoo.com
Girls Track Erik Hanson ehanson@carlton.k12.mn.us
Golf (B & G) Mike Scrignoli     Michael.scrignoli@isd709.org
Boys Tennis Kayelynn McDonald kayelynm@blaineeyeclinic.com
Softball Dick Swanson Rjswan2@aol.com
Clubs & Activities
Debate Brian Schilling briain.schilling@isd709.org
Key Club Geri Saari geraldine.saari@isd709.org
Knowledge Bowl Bob Fox Robert.fox@isd709.org
Link Crew Tom Tusken Thomas.tusken@isd709.org
Math Team Tim White Timothy.white@isd709.org
National Honor Society Gina Hollinday gina.hollinday@isd709.org
Robotics Andy Gunderson Denfelddna@gmail.com
Speech Jill Lofald Jill.lofald@isd709.org
Activities Director Tom Pearson Tom.pearson@isd709.org